Golf Draw - Friday 26 May

The golf draw at DCC on the 26th of May will include prize giving for both men's and ladies Club Champions. We encourage all members to attend and support this important event.

Road Closures

The following road closures provide members access to Durban country club via the M4. Please arrange for possible delays and display your membership card.

  • The Youth Run is on Saturday the 03rd of June from Growthpoint Kings Park.
  • The Durban SPAR Women’s 10/5km Challenge is on Sunday the 11 June 2017 from Growthpoint Kings Park.

Golf News

Fixture List

DayDateDurban Country ClubBeachwood
Sat27 MayMonthly MugBetterball Stableford
Sun28 MayMixed OpenCrusaders Golf Day
Mon29 MayOpen to AllOpen to All
Tue30 MayOpen to AllLadies (AM)
Wed31 MayBetterball StablefordMembers Alliance
Thurs1 JuneOpen to AllNorthwood Golf Day
Fri2 JuneDHS Golf DayOur Lady Fatima Golf Day
Sat3 JuneBetterballAlliance
Sun4 JuneKZN LeagueOpen to All

Ladies Golf

Friday 12th May was the Ladies Golf Section Club Championship at Beachwood and 42 ladies had entered. Unfortunately the weather didn’t play its part and despite the gale force winds and the rain, most of the ladies managed to finish their round and even better, played their 36 holes! Well done to all the participants and congratulations to all the award winners and trophy recipients! Our 2017 Strokeplay Champion is this year again the defending champion Jean Whitfield! Well played in those testing conditions!

Here is the list of the full results of the day and the Trophy winners:


Silver Division:
Winner: Lydia Muhl on 70 nett
Runner-up: Lorraine Teixeira on 73 nett
Best Gross: Lydia Muhl on 84

Bronze Division:
Winner: Cherryl Surgeson on 74 nett
Runner-up: Liz Mc Intosh on 77 nett
Best Gross: Cheryl Surgeson on 98


Silver Division:
Winner: Jean Whitfield on 76 nett
Runner-up : Lorraine Teixeira on 78 nett
Best Gross : Jean Whitfield on 86

Bronze Division:
Winner: Shirley Govender on 81 net
Runner-up : Kim Tomlinson on 85 nett
Best Gross : Kim Tomlinson on 105


Winner: Lydia Muhl on 67 nett

JEAN LOUDON TROHY - Copper Division Individual Stableford (30 to 36 h/c):
Winner: Carol Wilson on 26 points
R/up: Sanyu Singh on 24 points

“B” DIVISION STROKEPLAY CUP - Bronze Division Best Gross (19 to 29 h/c):
Winner: Kim Tomlinson on 210
R/up: Caroline Best on 212

PATTY ROBERTSON TROPHY - Silver Division-Best Gross (10 -18 h/c):
Winner: Jean Whitfield on 174
R/up: Lydia Muhl on 183

PEGGY BIEBUYCK TROPHY - Best Nett all day:
Winner: Lorraine Teixeira on 151

MARY SIEDLE TROPHY - Best Gross Championship (all divisions):
Winner: Jean Whitfield on 174
R/up: Elsune Roode on 175

CONGRATUATIONS to all the winners, as they did so well in those horrible weather conditions! A Championship which will certainly be well remembered!

Jean Whitfield, 2017 DCC Lady Champion, winner of the Patty Robertson Trophy- Silver division strokeplay and the Mary Siedle Cup -Best Gross Championship. Congrats Jean!

Festival of Bubbles - Sun, 28 May

Membership Drive

Golf Special

Upcoming Events

Golf Trust Draw - Fri, 26 May

Rugby - Sat, 27 May

Seniors' - Tue, 30 May

Fitness Classes

Members please note that due to popular demand, the fitness classes are now on a Monday & Thursday at 17h00

Feedback from Mike: Kim's classes are great. A beautiful and inspiring setting, friendly atmosphere and the right mix of hard work and fun. Having participated for the past month, I have more energy and feel more flexible. I highly recommend these classes.


Powered by King Kroell